Estate agent in Southwark: Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent

Selected firm for Southwark, regulator not stated.

“Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent, estate agent in Southwark, regulator or register not stated on the firm's website — 72/100.” Listing recorded on 19 Oct 2026.

In short: In 2026, Payotte selects the firm Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent as estate agent in Southwark, with 72/100 (selected · no regulator stated). Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

Independent selection, with no commission or advertising — company aged 25 years at Companies House, Google rating of 4.9/5 from 1344 reviews (recorded on 19 Oct 2026). Payotte score: 72/100. The ranking is never paid for.

Recorded on 19 October 2026

DL
Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent
Estate agent · Ltd · Companies House 04160511
● Selected · no regulator stated Southwark
72/100
Selected · no regulator stated
The score in detail
Payotte score by criterion
CriterionProgressPoints
Google reviews (rating and volume)
35 / 35
Age of the company
29 / 30
Checkable regulator or register
0 / 15
Local anchoring
8 / 15
Bonus
0 / 5
Total72 / 100
No regulator or register stated ★ 4.9/5 · 1344 reviews (recorded on 19 Oct 2026) Company: 25 years old
The company

Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent

Legal form: Private limited company (Ltd)

Company number: 04160511 (Companies House)

Establishment: 54 Borough High St, London Brg, London SE1 1XL Directions ↗

Incorporated: 14 February 2001 (25 years, Companies House)

Firm's phone: 020 7650 5100

Website: dexters.co.uk

Check for yourself

The Property Ombudsman (TPO), register of businesses

Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

The regulator or register is checked with The Property Ombudsman. A recommendation cannot be bought.

Check it on The Property Ombudsman ↗

See the company at Companies House ↗

Why this firm: Establishment in Southwark (54 Borough High St, London Brg, London SE1 1XL), company incorporated on 14 February 2001 according to Companies House (25 years), Google rating of 4.9/5 from 1344 reviews. On the public grid, Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent scores 72/100: the firm Payotte selects as estate agent in Southwark.

Google reviews: 4.9 out of 5, 1344 reviews. Rating and number recorded on 19 Oct 2026. Payotte does not check these reviews.

Why 72/100, and not 100?

The points below are not deducted: they are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source to check them. Payotte neither estimates nor invents any data.

  • No regulator or register stated. The firm's website shows no regulator or register. You can look it up with The Property Ombudsman.
  • Local anchoring in Southwark incomplete. The establishment in Southwark is counted (8 points). Missing: pages of the firm's website about Southwark, the number of deals completed in Southwark in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality. A figure such as the number of deals completed in an area only exists at the firm.
  • No checkable distinction found (award, press mention, publication, association). Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.

Frequently asked questions

Which firm does Payotte select as estate agent in Southwark?

Payotte selects Dexters London Bridge Estate Agent as estate agent in Southwark, with a score of 72/100 (selected · no regulator stated).

Do I need a licence to be an estate agent in the UK?

In the sources we read, no. What applies is redress scheme membership for residential work and registration with HMRC for money laundering supervision.

Is redress scheme membership the same in all four nations?

For selling homes, the Act's provision is marked as extending to the U.K. For lettings, GOV.UK's page covers England and Wales, and Scotland and Wales have their own registers.

How does Payotte choose this firm?

Payotte selects a single firm per trade and per area, scored out of 100 points from public data. The public grid has five criteria: Google reviews (35 points), age of the company (30), checkable regulator or register (15), local anchoring (15) and bonus (5). Companies only, never individuals.

Can a firm pay to be ranked?

No. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation. Payotte is free, with no advertising and no commission.

How can I check this firm's regulator?

The firm's website states no regulator or register. You can look it up with the official body: The Property Ombudsman (TPO), register of businesses. The company number 04160511 can be checked at Companies House.

What does the score of 72/100 mean?

It is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. A score of at least 70/100 corresponds to a selected listing.

Do you run this firm? Correct or complete your listing.

The score is public, criterion by criterion. Up to 27 points are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source. We need, from the firm:

  • up to 15 pts — a mention of the firm's regulator or register (The Property Ombudsman) on its website, with an identifier
  • up to 7 pts — the local anchoring in Southwark: pages of the firm's website about Southwark, the number of deals completed in Southwark in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality
  • up to 5 pts — a checkable distinction of the firm: award, press mention, publication, professional association

Correct or complete the listing or write to us directly

Why this listing?

This listing describes a company, not a person. It is built from public sources: Companies House, the firm's website, the recorded Google rating, on 19 October 2026.

The score /100 is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. It follows a public method, applied the same way to all. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation.

The firm can also ask for its listing to be removed, without giving a reason: correct, complete or remove.

Sources and how to check

Payotte only publishes data you can check. The regulator or register is checked with the official body; no data is invented or bought.