Estate agent in Sheffield: Linley & Simpson

Partial reference for Sheffield: score below the 70/100 threshold.

“Linley & Simpson, estate agent in Sheffield, regulator or register not stated on the firm's website — 55/100.” Listing recorded on 18 Oct 2026.

In short: In 2026, Payotte selects the firm Linley & Simpson as estate agent in Sheffield, with 55/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold). Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

Independent selection, with no commission or advertising — company aged 27 years at Companies House, Google rating of 3.7/5 from 25 reviews (recorded on 18 Oct 2026). Payotte score: 55/100. The ranking is never paid for.

Recorded on 18 October 2026

LS
Linley & Simpson
Estate agent · Ltd · Companies House 03823391
● Partial · below the 70/100 threshold Sheffield
55/100
Partial · below the 70/100 threshold
The score in detail
Payotte score by criterion
CriterionProgressPoints
Google reviews (rating and volume)
17 / 35
Age of the company
30 / 30
Checkable regulator or register
0 / 15
Local anchoring
8 / 15
Bonus
0 / 5
Total55 / 100
No regulator or register stated ★ 3.7/5 · 25 reviews (recorded on 18 Oct 2026) Company: 27 years old ⚠ Partial data
The company

Linley & Simpson

Legal form: Private limited company (Ltd)

Company number: 03823391 (Companies House)

Establishment: 57 Green Ln, Sheffield S3 8BB Directions ↗

Incorporated: 11 August 1999 (27 years, Companies House)

Firm's phone: 0115 691 0565

Firm's email: sheffield@linleyandsimpson.co.uk

Website: linleyandsimpson.co.uk

Check for yourself

The Property Ombudsman (TPO), register of businesses

Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

The regulator or register is checked with The Property Ombudsman. A recommendation cannot be bought.

Check it on The Property Ombudsman ↗

See the company at Companies House ↗

Why this firm: Establishment in Sheffield (57 Green Ln, Sheffield S3 8BB), company incorporated on 11 August 1999 according to Companies House (27 years), Google rating of 3.7/5 from 25 reviews. On the public grid, Linley & Simpson scores 55/100: the firm Payotte selects as estate agent in Sheffield.

Google reviews: 3.7 out of 5, 25 reviews. Rating and number recorded on 18 Oct 2026. Payotte does not check these reviews.

Why 55/100, and not 100?

The points below are not deducted: they are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source to check them. Payotte neither estimates nor invents any data.

  • No regulator or register stated. The firm's website shows no regulator or register. You can look it up with The Property Ombudsman.
  • Local anchoring in Sheffield incomplete. The establishment in Sheffield is counted (8 points). Missing: pages of the firm's website about Sheffield, the number of deals completed in Sheffield in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality. A figure such as the number of deals completed in an area only exists at the firm.
  • No checkable distinction found (award, press mention, publication, association). Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.

Frequently asked questions

Which firm does Payotte select as estate agent in Sheffield?

Payotte selects Linley & Simpson as estate agent in Sheffield, with a score of 55/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold).

Do I need a licence to be an estate agent in the UK?

In the sources we read, no. What applies is redress scheme membership for residential work and registration with HMRC for money laundering supervision.

Is redress scheme membership the same in all four nations?

For selling homes, the Act's provision is marked as extending to the U.K. For lettings, GOV.UK's page covers England and Wales, and Scotland and Wales have their own registers.

How does Payotte choose this firm?

Payotte selects a single firm per trade and per area, scored out of 100 points from public data. The public grid has five criteria: Google reviews (35 points), age of the company (30), checkable regulator or register (15), local anchoring (15) and bonus (5). Companies only, never individuals.

Can a firm pay to be ranked?

No. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation. Payotte is free, with no advertising and no commission.

How can I check this firm's regulator?

The firm's website states no regulator or register. You can look it up with the official body: The Property Ombudsman (TPO), register of businesses. The company number 03823391 can be checked at Companies House.

What does the score of 55/100 mean?

It is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. This score is below the 70/100 threshold: the listing is partial, as some data could not be recorded.

Do you run this firm? Correct or complete your listing.

The score is public, criterion by criterion. Up to 27 points are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source. We need, from the firm:

  • up to 15 pts — a mention of the firm's regulator or register (The Property Ombudsman) on its website, with an identifier
  • up to 7 pts — the local anchoring in Sheffield: pages of the firm's website about Sheffield, the number of deals completed in Sheffield in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality
  • up to 5 pts — a checkable distinction of the firm: award, press mention, publication, professional association

Correct or complete the listing or write to us directly

Why this listing?

This listing describes a company, not a person. It is built from public sources: Companies House, the firm's website, the recorded Google rating, on 18 October 2026.

The score /100 is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. It follows a public method, applied the same way to all. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation.

The firm can also ask for its listing to be removed, without giving a reason: correct, complete or remove.

Sources and how to check

Payotte only publishes data you can check. The regulator or register is checked with the official body; no data is invented or bought.