Surveyor in Sandwell: Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd

Partial reference for Sandwell: score below the 70/100 threshold.

“Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd, surveyor in Sandwell, regulator or register not stated on the firm's website — 58/100.” Listing recorded on 19 Oct 2026.

In short: In 2026, Payotte selects the firm Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd as surveyor in Sandwell, with 58/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold). Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

Independent selection, with no commission or advertising — company aged 27 years at Companies House, Google rating of 4.7/5 from 12 reviews (recorded on 19 Oct 2026). Payotte score: 58/100. The ranking is never paid for.

Recorded on 19 October 2026

CS
Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd
Surveyor · Ltd · Companies House 03780277
● Partial · below the 70/100 threshold Sandwell
58/100
Partial · below the 70/100 threshold
The score in detail
Payotte score by criterion
CriterionProgressPoints
Google reviews (rating and volume)
20 / 35
Age of the company
30 / 30
Checkable regulator or register
0 / 15
Local anchoring
8 / 15
Bonus
0 / 5
Total58 / 100
No regulator or register stated ★ 4.7/5 · 12 reviews (recorded on 19 Oct 2026) Company: 27 years old ⚠ Partial data
The company

Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd

Legal form: Private limited company (Ltd)

Company number: 03780277 (Companies House)

Establishment: 210-222 Hagley Rd W, Oldbury, Birmingham B68 0NP Directions ↗

Incorporated: 1 June 1999 (27 years, Companies House)

Firm's phone: 0121 428 4290

Website: chamberlainssurveyors.co.uk

Check for yourself

Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), firm search

Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

The regulator or register is checked with RICS. A recommendation cannot be bought.

Check it on RICS ↗

See the company at Companies House ↗

Why this firm: Establishment in Sandwell (210-222 Hagley Rd W, Oldbury, Birmingham B68 0NP), company incorporated on 1 June 1999 according to Companies House (27 years), Google rating of 4.7/5 from 12 reviews. On the public grid, Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd scores 58/100: the firm Payotte selects as surveyor in Sandwell.

Google reviews: 4.7 out of 5, 12 reviews. Rating and number recorded on 19 Oct 2026. Payotte does not check these reviews.

Why 58/100, and not 100?

The points below are not deducted: they are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source to check them. Payotte neither estimates nor invents any data.

  • No regulator or register stated. The firm's website shows no regulator or register. You can look it up with RICS.
  • Local anchoring in Sandwell incomplete. The establishment in Sandwell is counted (8 points). Missing: pages of the firm's website about Sandwell, the number of deals completed in Sandwell in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality. A figure such as the number of deals completed in an area only exists at the firm.
  • No checkable distinction found (award, press mention, publication, association). Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.

Frequently asked questions

Which firm does Payotte select as surveyor in Sandwell?

Payotte selects Chamberlains Surveyors Ltd as surveyor in Sandwell, with a score of 58/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold).

Do I have to have a survey?

Not in England and Wales, according to RICS. In Scotland a Home Report must be available.

Is the lender's valuation a survey?

No. RICS says a mortgage valuation is for the lender and does not have the same detail.

How does Payotte choose this firm?

Payotte selects a single firm per trade and per area, scored out of 100 points from public data. The public grid has five criteria: Google reviews (35 points), age of the company (30), checkable regulator or register (15), local anchoring (15) and bonus (5). Companies only, never individuals.

Can a firm pay to be ranked?

No. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation. Payotte is free, with no advertising and no commission.

How can I check this firm's regulator?

The firm's website states no regulator or register. You can look it up with the official body: Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), firm search. The company number 03780277 can be checked at Companies House.

What does the score of 58/100 mean?

It is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. This score is below the 70/100 threshold: the listing is partial, as some data could not be recorded.

Do you run this firm? Correct or complete your listing.

The score is public, criterion by criterion. Up to 27 points are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source. We need, from the firm:

  • up to 15 pts — a mention of the firm's regulator or register (RICS) on its website, with an identifier
  • up to 7 pts — the local anchoring in Sandwell: pages of the firm's website about Sandwell, the number of deals completed in Sandwell in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality
  • up to 5 pts — a checkable distinction of the firm: award, press mention, publication, professional association

Correct or complete the listing or write to us directly

Why this listing?

This listing describes a company, not a person. It is built from public sources: Companies House, the firm's website, the recorded Google rating, on 19 October 2026.

The score /100 is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. It follows a public method, applied the same way to all. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation.

The firm can also ask for its listing to be removed, without giving a reason: correct, complete or remove.

Sources and how to check

Payotte only publishes data you can check. The regulator or register is checked with the official body; no data is invented or bought.