“AB Property Consultants & Estate Agents, estate agent in City of Glasgow, regulator or register not stated on the firm's website — 59/100.” Listing recorded on 18 Oct 2026.
In short: In 2026, Payotte selects the firm AB Property Consultants & Estate Agents as estate agent in City of Glasgow, with 59/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold). Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.
Independent selection, with no commission or advertising — company aged 10 years at Companies House, Google rating of 4.7/5 from 313 reviews (recorded on 18 Oct 2026). Payotte score: 59/100. The ranking is never paid for.
Recorded on 18 October 2026
| Criterion | Progress | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Google reviews (rating and volume) | 32 / 35 | |
| Age of the company | 19 / 30 | |
| Checkable regulator or register | 0 / 15 | |
| Local anchoring | 8 / 15 | |
| Bonus | 0 / 5 | |
| Total | 59 / 100 |
AB Property Consultants & Estate Agents
Legal form: Private limited company (Ltd)
Company number: SC527770 (Companies House)
Establishment: 211 Glasgow Rd, Baillieston, Glasgow G69 6EZ Directions ↗
Incorporated: 24 February 2016 (10 years, Companies House)
Firm's phone: 0141 773 4000
Website: abpropertyconsultants.co.uk
The Property Ombudsman (TPO), register of businesses
Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.
The regulator or register is checked with The Property Ombudsman. A recommendation cannot be bought.
Why this firm: Establishment in City of Glasgow (211 Glasgow Rd, Baillieston, Glasgow G69 6EZ), company incorporated on 24 February 2016 according to Companies House (10 years), Google rating of 4.7/5 from 313 reviews. On the public grid, AB Property Consultants & Estate Agents scores 59/100: the firm Payotte selects as estate agent in City of Glasgow.
Google reviews: 4.7 out of 5, 313 reviews. Rating and number recorded on 18 Oct 2026. Payotte does not check these reviews.
Why 59/100, and not 100?
The points below are not deducted: they are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source to check them. Payotte neither estimates nor invents any data.
- No regulator or register stated. The firm's website shows no regulator or register. You can look it up with The Property Ombudsman.
- Local anchoring in City of Glasgow incomplete. The establishment in City of Glasgow is counted (8 points). Missing: pages of the firm's website about City of Glasgow, the number of deals completed in City of Glasgow in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality. A figure such as the number of deals completed in an area only exists at the firm.
- No checkable distinction found (award, press mention, publication, association). Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
Frequently asked questions
Which firm does Payotte select as estate agent in City of Glasgow?
Payotte selects AB Property Consultants & Estate Agents as estate agent in City of Glasgow, with a score of 59/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold).
Do I need a licence to be an estate agent in the UK?
In the sources we read, no. What applies is redress scheme membership for residential work and registration with HMRC for money laundering supervision.
Is redress scheme membership the same in all four nations?
For selling homes, the Act's provision is marked as extending to the U.K. For lettings, GOV.UK's page covers England and Wales, and Scotland and Wales have their own registers.
How does Payotte choose this firm?
Payotte selects a single firm per trade and per area, scored out of 100 points from public data. The public grid has five criteria: Google reviews (35 points), age of the company (30), checkable regulator or register (15), local anchoring (15) and bonus (5). Companies only, never individuals.
Can a firm pay to be ranked?
No. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation. Payotte is free, with no advertising and no commission.
How can I check this firm's regulator?
The firm's website states no regulator or register. You can look it up with the official body: The Property Ombudsman (TPO), register of businesses. The company number SC527770 can be checked at Companies House.
What does the score of 59/100 mean?
It is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. This score is below the 70/100 threshold: the listing is partial, as some data could not be recorded.
Do you run this firm? Correct or complete your listing.
The score is public, criterion by criterion. Up to 27 points are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source. We need, from the firm:
- up to 15 pts — a mention of the firm's regulator or register (The Property Ombudsman) on its website, with an identifier
- up to 7 pts — the local anchoring in City of Glasgow: pages of the firm's website about City of Glasgow, the number of deals completed in City of Glasgow in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality
- up to 5 pts — a checkable distinction of the firm: award, press mention, publication, professional association
Correct or complete the listing or write to us directly
Why this listing?
This listing describes a company, not a person. It is built from public sources: Companies House, the firm's website, the recorded Google rating, on 18 October 2026.
The score /100 is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. It follows a public method, applied the same way to all. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation.
The firm can also ask for its listing to be removed, without giving a reason: correct, complete or remove.
Sources and how to check
Payotte only publishes data you can check. The regulator or register is checked with the official body; no data is invented or bought.
- Companies House, company number SC527770 ↗
- Firm's website (abpropertyconsultants.co.uk), recorded on 18 October 2026 ↗
- Google profile of the establishment: rating and number of reviews recorded on 18 October 2026