Surveyor in Buckinghamshire: BSA Chesters Limited

Partial reference for Buckinghamshire: score below the 70/100 threshold.

“BSA Chesters Limited, surveyor in Buckinghamshire, regulator or register not stated on the firm's website — 55/100.” Listing recorded on 18 Oct 2026.

In short: In 2026, Payotte selects the firm BSA Chesters Limited as surveyor in Buckinghamshire, with 55/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold). Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

Independent selection, with no commission or advertising — company aged 26 years at Companies House, Google rating of 5/5 from 2 reviews (recorded on 18 Oct 2026). Payotte score: 55/100. The ranking is never paid for.

Recorded on 18 October 2026

BC
BSA Chesters Limited
Surveyor · Ltd · Companies House 03961563
● Partial · below the 70/100 threshold Buckinghamshire
55/100
Partial · below the 70/100 threshold
The score in detail
Payotte score by criterion
CriterionProgressPoints
Google reviews (rating and volume)
17 / 35
Age of the company
30 / 30
Checkable regulator or register
0 / 15
Local anchoring
8 / 15
Bonus
0 / 5
Total55 / 100
No regulator or register stated ★ 5/5 · 2 reviews (recorded on 18 Oct 2026) Company: 26 years old ⚠ Partial data
The company

BSA Chesters Limited

Legal form: Private limited company (Ltd)

Company number: 03961563 (Companies House)

Establishment: 37 High St, Long Crendon, Aylesbury HP18 9AL Directions ↗

Incorporated: 31 March 2000 (26 years, Companies House)

Firm's phone: 01844 208300

Check for yourself

Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), firm search

Regulator or register not stated on the firm's website.

The regulator or register is checked with RICS. A recommendation cannot be bought.

Check it on RICS ↗

See the company at Companies House ↗

Why this firm: Establishment in Buckinghamshire (37 High St, Long Crendon, Aylesbury HP18 9AL), company incorporated on 31 March 2000 according to Companies House (26 years), Google rating of 5/5 from 2 reviews. On the public grid, BSA Chesters Limited scores 55/100: the firm Payotte selects as surveyor in Buckinghamshire.

Google reviews: 5 out of 5, 2 reviews. Rating and number recorded on 18 Oct 2026. Payotte does not check these reviews.

Why 55/100, and not 100?

The points below are not deducted: they are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source to check them. Payotte neither estimates nor invents any data.

  • No regulator or register stated. The firm's website shows no regulator or register. You can look it up with RICS.
  • Local anchoring in Buckinghamshire incomplete. The establishment in Buckinghamshire is counted (8 points). Missing: pages of the firm's website about Buckinghamshire, the number of deals completed in Buckinghamshire in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality. A figure such as the number of deals completed in an area only exists at the firm.
  • No checkable distinction found (award, press mention, publication, association). Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.

Frequently asked questions

Which firm does Payotte select as surveyor in Buckinghamshire?

Payotte selects BSA Chesters Limited as surveyor in Buckinghamshire, with a score of 55/100 (partial · below the 70/100 threshold).

Do I have to have a survey?

Not in England and Wales, according to RICS. In Scotland a Home Report must be available.

Is the lender's valuation a survey?

No. RICS says a mortgage valuation is for the lender and does not have the same detail.

How does Payotte choose this firm?

Payotte selects a single firm per trade and per area, scored out of 100 points from public data. The public grid has five criteria: Google reviews (35 points), age of the company (30), checkable regulator or register (15), local anchoring (15) and bonus (5). Companies only, never individuals.

Can a firm pay to be ranked?

No. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation. Payotte is free, with no advertising and no commission.

How can I check this firm's regulator?

The firm's website states no regulator or register. You can look it up with the official body: Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), firm search. The company number 03961563 can be checked at Companies House.

What does the score of 55/100 mean?

It is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. This score is below the 70/100 threshold: the listing is partial, as some data could not be recorded.

Do you run this firm? Correct or complete your listing.

The score is public, criterion by criterion. Up to 27 points are not yet awarded, for lack of a public source. We need, from the firm:

  • up to 15 pts — a mention of the firm's regulator or register (RICS) on its website, with an identifier
  • up to 7 pts — the local anchoring in Buckinghamshire: pages of the firm's website about Buckinghamshire, the number of deals completed in Buckinghamshire in the last twelve months, the firm's working languages or speciality
  • up to 5 pts — a checkable distinction of the firm: award, press mention, publication, professional association

Correct or complete the listing or write to us directly

Why this listing?

This listing describes a company, not a person. It is built from public sources: Companies House, the recorded Google rating, on 18 October 2026.

The score /100 is an editorial assessment by Payotte, not an official label. It follows a public method, applied the same way to all. The ranking is never paid for. No firm can buy its place or its recommendation.

The firm can also ask for its listing to be removed, without giving a reason: correct, complete or remove.

Sources and how to check

Payotte only publishes data you can check. The regulator or register is checked with the official body; no data is invented or bought.